Tags

, , , , , , ,

We leave on vacation tomorrow. There is camping involved, so there’s a lot to do.

I am running around moving things here and there, adding things to the list, checking the list, doing laundry.

BAH!

Yes, we’re excited to see Mount Rushmore and Yellowstone! I am nervous about leaving my home, spot on the couch, my wifi (SERIOUS PANIC HERE!), computer, and cats. I’m sure the pool, which I have been working on keeping clear and gross-free, will be a mess when we return.

But that is nothing. I’ve done all that before. And I survived.

This trip is different because we are stopping (TOMORROW NIGHT! RED ALERT) so I can visit – face-to-face! – a friend I ‘met’ on Twitter about a year ago. RENA!

I AM SO EXCITED!

AND NERVOUS!

What if she doesn’t like me? What if we sit there staring awkwardly at the floor?  What if putting two Twitter friends together in reality (let’s be honest I don’t like it there) will make the world explode?

Comfortably conversing with people over the Internet from my couch is my happy place. I can edit all my thoughts so I don’t sound like the true idiot I am. I can sensor my words so I can be cool. That will be taken away from me. I’ve seen pics of her, but really I don’t know how tall she is. What if I’ve been pronouncing her name wrong in my head this entire time? I’ve never actually heard her speak? Will she sound like I imagine?

This reality thing is serious beeeezzzneezzz, people.

*flails*

*takes a breath*

Anyway…

I’m sure it will be awesome, because Rena is a fairy queen and incredibly nice and super supportive. Stalk… I mean follow her on Twitter @originallyrena. Because.

And we will not let fear conquer us. Another Twitter friend Jamie Adams blogged so beautifully about fear http://jamieadamswriting.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/about-fear-and-the-things-beyond/ … go read it. And then follow her on Twitter @Jamie_Adams22. I get to meet her too later this month!

AH! All the new things! I have dreams of how magical this could be. A fantastic new friendship beyond the boundaries of the computer. I WILL BE AWESOME!

I think.

I will return a better me. All who face their fears will be.

 

 

