Tags

, , , , , ,

We’re getting a puppy!

My life will be forever changed, and, for a while, it will be utter chaos. That’s just what I need… said no one ever.

We’ve had a dog and the work it requires, especially at first,  makes my head hurt.

hitchhiker460

I hate change. I love how my life has settled into comfortable ease. Knowing what will happen each day brings me peace. Seriously, the rut I have created is deep. I like it here.

Panic and anxiety dig their claws into my heart. What are we doing? A puppy? *clings to my routine*

But…

images

Hubs told me long ago he wanted a dog. We moved out to the country so he could have land for a dog. The kids want a dog and are ready to help. It’s time. I agreed.

It was a choice. Most changes are. We can prepare for them. Make a plan, which will immediately fail and more panic will ensue, but I can hope.

We are also putting in a fireplace. As soon as the air cooled, hubs remembered last winter and, well, he hates the cold. So the family room is a mess. I can handle it… *breathes* Again, it was a choice.

Not all change is chosen. Sometimes things just happen and can bring excitement or complete and utter fear. It’s those moments that really play with our minds and emotions.

tumblr_m4kr5csUXI1qmisz3o1_500

Recently, I have been drawn to writing horror. Wait… what? I have been a fantasy girl FOREVER. I read horror. I love horror, but I could never write it. No way.

Maybe way. My horror short stories have done okay. I like them. It seems that my writing style works with the genre. Cool! I’m excited, because I am going to do a bit of research and write a NA horror manuscript. I am also scared out of my mind. Time to climb out of my comfy rut.

It’s good for me… right?

The family room is a construction zone… *resists urge to clean ALL THE TIME*

I will introduce a puppy to my four cats and a new home, away from his mom and litter-mates, and attempt to train him.

My short stories call for attention and Japanese myths and demons draw me to learn more about them.

Here I go! *pulls self out of rut* *wipes sweat and dirt from my eyes*

giphy

Change is scary, for me anyway, but it isn’t the end of the world. So many changes have happened in my life and have brought me here. Here is good -a bit wibbly-wobbly from time to time, but I like it. I have faith. Whatever the Universe brings, either what I choose or what chooses me, I will be better for it, stronger, unstoppable.

6a00d8341bf7f753ef01a73d939281970d-pi

Anyone else have to climb out of their rut recently?

