Tags

, , , ,

Back again for a bit of Halloween fun? (even if it can get a little dicey?)

O-kaaaaaaaayyy.

Today the Midnight Society is inspiring us with the word moon. That puts all sorts of creepy thoughts in your mind, right? Right. My head has grabbed onto the edge of an idea. We’ll see what happens in this short story.

CHANGES

“It’s gorgeous, Lilith. I’m so glad you brought me here.”

Moonlight trickled over our hands, our fingers entwining. Her blood-red nails tapped against the cold boulder we had climbed.

Her fingers squeezed mine. “I’m so glad to be here with you, Jen.”

A breeze whispered through the trees, fall leaves rasping all around us. Wispy clouds drifted across the full moon like Death’s fingers reaching across the heavens, trying to suffocate the orb’s brightness.

My blonde waves slipped over my shoulders, as I gazed up. “I’ve never seen the moon look so big.”

“They say a full moon changes people.”

I chuckled. “Like werewolves?”

“Not quite.”

Intrigue sparked in my mind as I turned my gaze to her, to Lilith my dark savior, the girl who showed me passion. She ran her fingers through her black curls as she glanced at me. The moonlight painting her face with chilling beauty. Goosebumps raced up my arms. Those violet eyes haunted my dreams.

I tucked my hair behind my ears as I shifted to face her. My teeth tugged on my bottom lip. “Like what then, exactly?”

She tilted her head towards me, leaning closer until her breath crept along my skin. Her eyes shimmered until they glowed red. Her face twisted into a terrible parody of itself.

“Like me.”

End

Well, then. That one took me a bit longer to pull out of my head. I hope you enjoyed it. And until tomorrow… have a haunted day!

 

 

