Tags

, , , , ,

I have taken a step down an unknown path.

JSparrow

Everyone calm down. I think I’ll be alright.

I think.

As a writer, I am constantly wondering how to get my stuff out there in the world so people can read it.

I query publishers. I wait. I write more words to keep tucked in my computer.

I wait.

There must be something I can do to get my name out there, so when one of my manuscripts finally, magically, fantastically becomes a REAL BOOK and goes out into the world I might sell a few… or several? One can dream.

Marketing. Now there’s a scary word. It implies interacting with… *gulp*… people. It hints at being a part of the real world. I like to write the words. I’m pretty good at it. But marketing? In this I will fail, hence me NOT taking the self-pubbing path. For all those who do… BRAVO!

So I have a blog… Hello!

Stitchhello

I am on Twitter. I LOVE IT THERE. MY PEOPLE ARE THERE!

Two of my stories have been published in an anthology! I know everyone rushed out to get it… right? Fairly Twisted Tales for a Horribly Ever After published by Reuts Publishing! No? That’s okay, I still ❤ you. But you can check it out here, for hardcover, Nook, or Kindle! *bats eyes*

Well, that was a shameless plug.

giphy

Back to the topic…

Many resources exist for marketing. Many of which, I know nothing about. Facebook… Goodreads… and one I just (I mean moments ago, kids) set foot on…

Wattpad. I published a short story. *breathes*

If you remember back in October, I had a short posted on the Pen and Muse blog in their Haunted House Showcase. It is now out in the world on Wattpad for everyone’s enjoyment. Well, unless horror isn’t your thing, then I’d stay away because it’s a little creepy.

I have quite a few short stories sitting about, collecting dust. Why not toss them into the fray. Maybe, someone will like them… and say, that Kathleen Palm person, I like her writing.

giphy

I would die of joy.

All the writers out there! Carry on the good fight to be seen, to be read, to be awesome! Together we can cut our way through the jungle of marketing. We will survive!

awesome

*draws sword*

NarniaPeter

FOR NARNIA!!!!!!

