Tags

, , , ,

Good morning! Happy Monday!

Maybe?

I’m sitting in my living room watching Christmas movies (because there are still SO MANY to watch!) in the glorious glow from my tree. This is my happy place. This is where you’ll be able to find me all week.

December is never a great get-things-done kind of month. My brain, which has been working all year, shuts off. I do all the Christmas shopping, decorating, and special holiday activities, but writing? Not so much.

And I’m not fighting it. I’m plugging myself into contentment and recharging.

My to-do list includes:

1. Drawing a cover for a short I will post on Wattpad… that’s been fun. I might do this more often. *hugs my drawing pencils*

2. Attending a parent meeting for the 5th and 6th grade volleyball league tonight. I was asked to be a coach! But sadly that fell through, they had an actual coach volunteer, and who am I to stand in the way of these kids learning from someone who knows more than me. I will be an assistant coach! So happy days. It’s something new for me, but I am excited.

3. Enjoying my daughter’s band concert on Wednesday. Of course, she needs dress pants, so shopping we will go. Blah.

4. And on Friday, we leave for the in-laws. No wifi. (SAVE ME, I MIGHT GO INSANE!) Anyway, I’ll be reading. As a bonus, I get to meet a Twitter friend for real and in person… Heather Van Fleet author of the newly released Finding Her Way Back. I’m reading it now, but don’t tell her. I am not a romance/contemporary girl, but this book has sucked me in. Callie is one sassy girl! I like her.

I haven’t done a great job on my blog this month and now you know why. Brain is hibernating. Best to let it.

Story ideas simmer. Plans for next year form (some pretty great plans too, if I do say so myself).

I’ll eat too much candy as I soak in the end of year magic. Christmas always brings joy-filled moments. One thing I don’t want it to bring is stress. That’s silly.

For now, my movies and drawing call. Whether this month brings you heaping mounds of productivity, relaxing, or fun with friends and family, enjoy it…

Because THERE’S TEN DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!!!!!!!  Let me share my excitement with you…

tumblr_inline_n1i9mvcZFQ1rmugz5

giphy

Merida

Elf

 

tumblr_mydkyh9Pwt1sms3qpo1_500

 

 

 

 

 

