Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Confession time…

I have no idea what I’m doing. Ever.

I am not cool.

I know nothing.

Zooeymeh

When everyone out there in the world learns this… well, I fear being wrapped in duct tape, tossed in a trunk, and abandoned in a dark, evil forest where demons and faeries lurk… wait, I might like that.

It’s time to accept the fact that I just don’t know. I will never have a clue. I shall drift among the strange thoughts that creep in my mind and exist. All the while I will pretend I know. That’s what you’re supposed to do, right? Critiques? Reviews? Sure! I’m happy to offer my opinions, but feel terribly unqualified to do so.

drwhoshrug

Pretend. Live like you didn’t just trip over that non-existent obstacle. Continue on your merry way like you can see the path you’re on.

CAN ANYONE SEE THE PATH?

Anyone?

Sometimes I get glimpses. There are moments when I can almost view what waits in the future. But mostly I stumble around using the tools I have. My heart. My faith. My hope.

And I hold tight to the people who lift my spirits, to those who tell me nice things about me, to those people who make me smile. You know who you are. I am honored and pleased to be on this journey with you. Fear and anxiety are easier to face with awesomeness at your side. True friends make life better.

gleegrouphug

For all the writers out there… stumble forward with a smile. The Writer’s Voice… Query Kombat… and upcoming Pitchwars people, I applaud your bravery and never give up attitude, pushing through the nerves, terror, and in the end possible disappointment. Been there! Keep making friends. Keep putting yourself out there. Keep writing. I will forever cheer you on!

HPapplause

Possibly none of us know what we’re doing. But we’re DOING. And being together makes all the difference.

*puts all of you in my pocket FOREVER*

 

 

 

 

