Tags

, , , , ,

I’m excited.

Drwhoyea

The second anthology published by REUTS is coming. Last fall I competed in a short story competition (ProjectREUSTway) and one of my stories was chosen! The other three appeared as runners-up on REUTS blog. Yea me! Yea all of us who participated, because writing four stories in a month is… crazy.

So for the title!

Not-So-Local Legends of Triumph & Terror

Go find it on Goodreads:
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26111897-not-so-local-legends-of-triumph-terror

Blurb:
The second annual collection of short stories presented by REUTS
Publications. Authors competed weekly with their unique twists on world
myths. Congrats to this years winners:

Felicia Anderson
Shawn Thomas Anderson
CC Dowling
N.H. Fennecus
Drew Hayes
Michelle Hoehn
Scott Hughey
Shannara Johnson
Jennifer McCoy
Kathleen Palm
Alexandra Perchanidou
Debra Vega
Summer Wier
Melody Winter

Release Date: Fall 2015

Look at ALL THE NAMES OF FABULOUS AUTHORS! Look… that’s me in that list! Eeeeeeekk! I can’t wait to read all the words. And I contributed an illustration as well!

 

Now for the cover. I REALLY love this one.

PRW2015-coverThe splatter of blood… the aged front… my story fits right in.

I can’t wait to hold it in my hands!

