Tags

, , , , , , ,

SD Tour copy

Today, I am supposed to share my thoughts about Melody Winter’s second book in the Mine Series… Sachael Desires.

SachaelDesires-Winter

Yup. That one.

During her ordeal with the Sect, Estelle Bailey dreamt of escaping back into the arms of the sea—and Azariah. But freedom came at a price, and though she’s back with the Sachael who’s stolen her heart, she’s also land-bound until the next full moon. And with the threat of Orontes looming ever larger behind them, Azariah, Estelle, and Michael—her once-captor turned rescuer and friend—are on the run.  Following Michael’s lead, they seek sanctuary amidst the natural beauty of the Orkney and Shetland Islands until Estelle can complete her next submergence ritual and Azariah can whisk her away to the safety of Saicean.  ​ ​ Secrets, betrayals, and old enemies await them, though, and as events spiral out of control, Azariah makes a decision that puts all their lives at risk, forcing Estelle to face a journey she never wanted to take. With time running out and tempers running high, her only hope to save the man she loves lies in a reconciliation between two kingdoms who despise each other.

Book Two in the Mine Series, Sachael Desires further expands on the intricate underwater world of the Sachaels, and the hostility and isolation of not belonging.​

Get your copy today!
However, I haven’t finished it!

DrwhoAHHHH!

So, lucky readers, you get to hear my ramblings about being halfway through now… and later be entertained by a full review later.

Twice the fun.

Castleevil laugh

Now the reason I haven’t finished has nothing to do with the book! I am enjoying it! The writing. The story. The characters. The fantasy. The romance is okay…we’ve gone beyond the kissing people…and I will survive.

The prologue has all to do with my man Orontes. A bit of a bad boy, yes…but I love his strength and passion. So yea! #TeamOrontes

Avengersthrowink

The story picks up fight where book one, Sachael Dreams, left us. Estelle has escaped from The Sect, run by Lillith, who has history with the Sachaels…not good history. Orontes, a member of The Sect and the other race of underwater dwellers, the Oceanids…not so much friends of the Sachaels… won’t give up so easily.

With her true love, the Sachael, Azariah by her side, Estelle hopes she can be safe, but danger of The Sect finding them still exists. And the only place they’ll be safe is in the Sachael world of Saicean!

YES PLEASE I WANT TO GO! A whole new world, an underwater world!

drwhofantastic

But not yet.

drwhodisappointment

Ug.

Anyway. The second book is giving me just what I wanted. More. I knew Azariah couldn’t be a complete mushy-gushy goodie-goodie, there’s another layer to him. And I have to say that I like him a bit better. Though I will not be swayed to #TeamAzariah. Nope.

Through all the running and hiding, Estelle is becoming a strong character. Finally we push beyond the love-struck girl. She survived being held captive. She knows the danger lurking out in the world. And the secret of her identity has sunk in. She’s not curled up in a corner, crying. She’s scared… the unknown place of the Sachaels waits to greet her.

The anger and hatred between Sachaels and Oceanids makes life interesting.

And I need to meet Kaimi, Azariah’s father! Dude. Talk about bad boys…I have a feeling this guy will blow them all away. #TeamKaimi anyone? Will Melody allow that?

drwhoshrug

Maybe?

And Michael hasn’t disappeared. I’m glad. I like him, he adds a bit of newness, innocence…fun. For his secret is out now.

Crazy ex-girlfriends.

Old friends with terrible tales, and hopefully happy endings.

And last night I stopped reading right when Orontes and Lilith show up. Dude. The you-know-what has hit-eth the fan-eth.

stitchfaint

SO I DON’T KNOW WHEN MY TRIP TO SAICEAN WILL OCCUR!

If you’ll excuse me… I must finish this book.

jack-sparrow-running

 

 

 

