Tags

, , ,

I’m hooking up with Faith McKay and The Midnight Society to keep scary alive all year! Go visit and add your own post!

Spooky-All-Year-banner-3

Seems strange to post the day before Christmas Eve, a season of light and joy and giving, but if you remember my last #SpookyAllYear post… Christmas has its own creepy.

I did have a nightmare last night… there were zombie-like things that were attacking my house and other people. I don’t remember enough to give a good story, just the end, when a monster came at me and I curled up in a ball waiting to die…

except I didn’t. I opened my eyes and was a monster. Then I woke up and thought, “Cool.”

Anyway…

Today I want to give a shout out to one of my favorite Christmas horror movies.

gremlins

The 1984 film “Gremlins”.

Where something creepy might lurk in the Christmas tree…

Gremlinintree

Where your machines might go a bit wonky and go from this…

gremlins-elevator-o

To this…

gremlins-outthewindow

Where the cookies are eaten, but not by you…

gremlins7

Where the carol singers bring fear and not joy…

gremlinssinging-o

Beware this Christmas…if things go wrong it might not be Santa’s happy elves…

Remember:

Don’t get them wet.

Don’t feed them after midnight.

If things go awry… sunlight can kill them.

Merry Christmas!

 

