Tags

, , , , ,

Welcome 2016!

drwhohelloceccleston

Time to reset. Time to let go of the weight of last year and step into the future, one we make, one we control. Time to shine!

I know all about New Year’s resolutions, but I don’t like them. They scare me. Because at the first sign of failure, I panic, I give up, I curl up in a corner and forget the most important thing…

It’s not about being perfect. It’s not about setting those expectations so high I can’t even see them. It’s not about failure.

It’s about moving forward, being better, expecting life to throw us curve balls because that’s what it does. And in the end we wouldn’t have it any other way. Life would be pretty darn boring if nothing happened.

cuttingedgetoepick2

I have things I want to accomplish this year. I’m going to shake the procrastination and laziness demons and go for it. I’ll do what scares me. I’ll push past the self-doubt.

If all goes well, my debut DOORS will be published this year. I haven’t started freaking out yet, but it will happen.

muppetkermit-flail

I am attending the RT convention in Vegas in April. Look for me… I might be hiding in a corner trying to breathe. I will be in Muncie for the Midwest Writer’s Workshop in July. And possibly up in Wisconsin in May for another convention… maybe.

I have a ms to finish and another to write. I have family to visit, kids’ track meets and ball games to attend, and family vacations to be had. I have CP duties to complete and writers group meetings, Midnight Society posts, books to read. Submissions, contests… who knows?!?!?!?!

Drwhodon'tknow

Let’s be honest, the whole not-knowing thing makes life fun…

In all of that I need to find time for me. Because if I’m a stressed out mess, life won’t be worth while.

So as 2016 begins… I shall strive to be a better me.

 

 

