Tags

, , ,

Fan art is nothing new, some I’ve seen is neat-o! Heck fans have been showing their favorite authors how much they love their characters for…forever? Maybe.

I’ve seen it, but never added any of my own to the world.

Maybe it’s time to join the fray.

I’ve read plenty of books that have left images to live in my brain forever…in a good way. Intriguing images. Sending chills down my spine awesome images. I have to admit that it did cross my mind to sketch them, but I never did.

I am looking to start sketching regularly. Dude. I love to draw. It’s fun. And I do okay at it. But staring at a blank page can be daunting, I just don’t know what to do.

DrWho9headdeskamy

The book I’m reading now has given me a few of those fabulous images (my turn on the blog tour for From Under the Mountain is Wednesday, so stay tuned!). Maybe I could attempt to draw those. I know the author, being an artist herself, would be thrilled.

fireflykayleenod

And really, showing someone you like the art they have added to the world would be pretty darn great.

I hope that this attempt will shake my creative drawing brain awake, allowing my own images to sneak through onto that white paper.

One can hope.

We all have to start somewhere. Starting is good.

