Tags

, , , , , ,

A while ago, I posted about my new friend Buffy…my Fitbit. You can read it here.

Together, Buffy and I aren’t out to conquer the world. We aren’t out to show people how awesome we are…cause we’re not, we’re just us.

HPAwkward-hello-gif

And enough of speaking of my Fitbit and me as “We”.

I still love this gadget strapped to my wrist. I love how she lets me know my heart rate, my calorie burn, helps track my calorie intake (when I tell her what I ate…hehe).

And I have joined a few challenges, where groups see who can get the most steps during the workweek or the weekend.

Then I found my fabulous friend Jolene from The Midnight Society and, well…tweets happened.

  1. What I’ve learned this week:

Don’t ever challenge @KathleenPalm to a step challenge. She will destroy you…and your soul. ❤️💀❤️ ~Jolene

2. Don’t worry I’m only TWENTY THOUSAND steps behind @KathleenPalm and it’s only Tuesday. I’m getting owned. ~Jolene

and…

3. I AM ALMOST 30,000 STEPS BEHIND @KathleenPalm LIKE WTF ~Jolene

And we laughed!

4. RIGHT LIKE I HAVE AS MANY AS IT TAKES TO GET TO PIZZA. NO MORE. ~Jolene

pizzaeatingmonstersparty-central_pizza

And I cheered her to do her best and not to worry I wouldn’t destroy her soul…not all of it.  

Then yesterday two more of my Twitter friends, Rena and Brett, were pulled into our Fitbit conversation.

5. @BookSquirt @KathleenPalm The Fitbit app. We have a challenge going and she is murdering me. ~Jolene

No murdering! *hides bloody knife* 


6. @JoleneHaley @KathleenPalm This is why I won’t add her as a friend on Fitbit. ~Rena

They hesitated to be my friends. Because of my steps. Because theirs weren’t as high… 

Minion1

No.

BE MY FRIEND! This thing on our wrists does not make us enemies. It makes us each others’ cheerleaders. It helps us be the best us we can be. It’s not about the most steps, those are just numbers and numbers don’t get to rule our lives. Feeling good about ourselves does. Encouraging others, laughing, being together is what’s important.

And we are now ALL FRIENDS and learned that Brett’s grandma walks LIKE EVERYWHERE and is beating us all. I think we’re all smiling now. All happily linked through steppage and technology. I love seeing them as friends on my Fitbit, makes me feel like I am not alone as I go through my day.

psychfistbump3

All the Fitbit people out there UNITE! Find the way this little gizmo works for you and don’t worry about everyone else. Don’t overthink. Just have fun.

Here in Fitbit land, I have a no judgement policy. Because, I certainly don’t want to be judged.

GameofThronesNO

Maybe let this way of thinking enter every aspect of our lives. We could be happier. It’s life. LIVE IT!

 

