Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I am very nervous. About a couple of things.

First…

I am hosting my very first Twitter chat tonight! You might remember that I joined the fabulous blogging team at The Midnight Society way back when. Well, we have a book club where once a month we read a book and do a Twitter chat. The Midnight Book Club was started by the fearless Jennifer Brinkmeyer and, when she was unable to continue, the rest of us carried on in her honor.

I thought… I can do that! I can help! So I chose Mary: The Summoning by Hillary Mohahan for the April book.

Cover of Hillary Monahan's debut book

Cover of Hillary Monahan’s debut book

The Twitter chat is tonight… TONIGHT!

timcurryweepandthendie

Oh. My. Goodness. I might throw up.

What am I going to say? Am I going to run out of things to say? AN HOUR IS A LONG TIME! I’m finishing the book AGAIN today. I’ve got pages marked. I’ve got notes. I’ve got a head full of strange thoughts.

And I have no plan.

However, if you know me, you know this is normal. I’ll take all the ideas rattling in my head and wing it.

AND IT WILL BE FINE. NO WORRIES THAT THE AUTHOR WILL BE THERE!

That’s right! I asked Hillary Monahan to join me and SHE SAID YES!

ella-enchanted-hattie-faints-o

So if you’re looking to watch me flounder and fangirl all at the same time…find me on Twitter tonight under the guise of @Mdnight_Society at 9 EST under #MidnightBooks.

Should be fun. Or weird. Or a total bust.

Breakfastclubpenupnose

I’m just not sure.

But trying new things is good…right? RIGHT?

As for the second event approaching that has my nerves a-jumpin’… I’ll share on Thursday.

Muppetsmaniacallaugh

 

 

