Tags

, , , , , ,

This time of year the world gets a bit brighter. Lights on trees. Lights on houses. Lights in our hearts.

Whatever holiday you celebrate, or don’t, I hope the shimmering colors brightening the world add a bit of happy to yours.

I put up three trees every year, this year I did it alone, as my hubs and kids declined to help. They missed all the fun. I hang garland and wreaths. And my North Pole village is one of my very favorite things.

When the sun goes down, no need to hit the switch for the overhead lights, just turn on the Christmas trees, wreaths, and garland and bask in the glow.

The houses with lights, push back the darkness. We light the way for the spirit of Christmas…for joy, hope, and love. Whatever you believe, what ever you celebrate, I wish you the simple joy of wonder and kindness. I wish you the magic of light.

My living room tree, with family ornaments. A 9 foot real tree! Smells SO GOOD!

My living room tree, with family ornaments. A 9 foot real tree! Smells SO GOOD!

Ten foot artificial tree dubbed the Sci-fi tree for the Star Trek, Star Wars, and Dr. Who ornaments. Note the Santa hats on Vader and Clone Trooper.

Ten foot artificial tree dubbed the Sci-fi tree for the Star Trek, Star Wars, and Dr. Who ornaments. Note the Santa hats on Vader and Clone Trooper.

My North Pole village. I love creating this scene every year, a different set up each time.

My North Pole village. I love creating this scene every year, a different set up each time.

 

